KIUC Board Election Results

Kauaʻi Island Utility Cooperative’s incumbent directors David Iha, Janet Kass and Teofilo Phil Tacbian have been re-elected to the KIUC Board of Directors. These three directors will each serve for a 3-year term ending March 2024.

Merriman River Group submitted the official results for the 2021 Board of Directors Election. The results are:

  1. David Iha, 3,595
  2. Teofilo Phil Tacbian, 3,449
  3. Janet Kass, 3,168

KIUC mailed 26,506 ballots and received 4,360 responses with a 16.45% turnout.

Merriman River Group, a Connecticut-based election management firm conducted the election.

The re-elected board members will be inaugurated on March 18 via Zoom at the Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors.